Daily Archives: June 17, 2012

Thrift Finds : 1

Standard

Hi guys! As promised, here’s a post about the thrifted clothes that I just bought sometime this week at Libertad. If you happen to visit Manila, there’s a lot of UKAY-UKAY shops where second-handed clothes and shoes are sold at a low price. Yes, you may think that it is impossible to find something good at used items but if you really look very hard, you might be surprise of what you can find! πŸ™‚

here’s what I got:

I got these two leggings for 100 pesos each so that is like $2.35 USD only! Both are from Giordano, second-hand, but still in a very good condition! πŸ™‚

I got this top for 150 pesos only. I alreadyΒ  have a partner for this but I’m still saving the outfit for a special occasion so wait for that post! πŸ™‚

This sweater is my favorite! I got this for 65 pesos only! It looks like I bought it from F21 because of the design. I love it! ❀

And the last one is this! My super duper love from all that I’ve got! When I first caught my eye on this, i knew right then and there that I had to buy it! Again it looks like an F21 clothing but for a cheaper price! Got this for 65 pesos only and it looks new! πŸ™‚

All in all, i spent 480 pesos for 5 clothes.

Here’s a picture of me wearing the brown leggings and the beige sweater: I know, I’m excited and I can’t wait any longer so there! (hahaha) Sorry for the bad quality of the pictures, I was rushing that time because I have class πŸ™‚

NECKLACE/ Accesorize

SHOES/ Rubi

Not bad right? πŸ™‚

I’ll be posting tips on how to thrift shop on my next post.Β  I was supposed to include it here but I am really running out of time so I’ll just post it on my next post. I’M SORRY! So that’s it for now, I hope you like it! Feel free to give your comments guys! πŸ™‚

xo, Syl

Standard

Hi guys! Sorry if I’ve not been posting lately. I was busy with school and a lot of events happened but I promise that I’ll be posting A LOT this week because i got huge pile of outfits, thrift finds etc to blog! So wait for that! πŸ™‚

xo, Sylie